Escapades

It’s been a while, and I’ve been super busy!

Halloween was a blast. I finished our costumes on time, and we were decked out for the Belhaven RUF Halloween party.

Ben really wanted my mug and whatever nefarious substance was within

It was a grand ol’ pirate party!
Even little Colby got a matching outfit

I was pretty burnt out on sewing after the Halloween rush, but now I’m ready to dive back in. So last night I took this old dress in my closet and turned it into a pencil skirt. Too bad I didn’t take a before picture, but here’s an after. 

It’s a lovely wrap-around skirt with two rows of buttons down the front. I am so proud of this! It’s the first thing I’ve made that I will actually wear out in public. Ok, I didn’t actually make it completely since I just cut up a dress, but I managed not to ruin it so that’s good. Can you see where I forgot to sew on a button? Realized that as I was wearing the skirt at work today. Oops!

Besides that right now it’s that time of year…holidays, food, presents, and MY BIRTHDAY! Twenty-four years old. Wow, I don’t feel like I have the knowledge or wisdom a twenty-four-year-old should have…I guess I’ll probably always feel younger than I am though. But I can’t wait to celebrate with Super-Hubby and friends!

And the dress that I claimed was almost finished a while ago is still almost finished…maybe it will get finished one day…
But for now I’m off to cuddle in my cozy sweater in front of the heater.
One thought on “Escapades

  1. Pingback: Ah, nostalgia… | A Stitch Off

Leave a Reply

