A little bit of cute

So I have two nephews and one brand new two month old niece. Finally, a little girl! Girl clothes are just so dadgum adorable, I just can’t help fawning over them in the stores. And now I finally have a reason to make baby girl clothes. Oh yay!

So I had a design that popped in my head after I bought that adorable green cheap fabric the other day. And I ended up with this

It turned out exactly how I wanted…except way too big for a two month old! Oh well, at least babies grow a lot and grow fast. So at some point it will fit her, I just hope that it’s not December. It’s just a jumper dress with the white lining with ruffle at the bottom of the lining, buttons on the straps to get on and off.

So I would claim this one as a success because it turned out like the picture in my head, and it will fit (eventually).

I was reading some old posts about sewing projects, and recalling the struggles and frustrations I’ve experienced. And compared to my recent projects, I can really tell I’ve learned a lot and I am slowly but surely getting better. It’s so encouraging, and just makes me want to keep sewing! So on to the next project – a dress for me with that other fabric I just bought. But that will have to wait til after vacation with friends in Chattanooga later this week. Pictures to come!

One thought on “A little bit of cute

  1. Pingback: A Successful Experiment | I Was Never Meant to be a Theologian

Leave a Reply

