Another try with pleats

I made some pillows for our den a loooong time ago, and they seriously needed to be replaced. And I wanted to do something a little more interesting than just plain square pillows. So I attempted this tutorial again, but with pillows.

We have two wingback chairs for these to go in. And they actually turned out well! Yay!

Also, I have just recently discovered Pinterest. It is a great place to pin all of the neat tutorials and tips I find online, and to find new ones. And thanks to Pinterest, I’ve gotten many more ideas for projects, so there will be many more completed projects coming soon.

I got some great knit fabric at Wal-Mart this weekend for $1.50/yard, so couldn’t wait to start a project with that. After finishing my pillows, right before going to bed, I started a “1 hour dress” tutorial I found (I’ll link it up in the final product post). Tip: It’s not good to start a new project when I’m tired (as Super Hubs pointed out) – especially if math is involved. I think I might have cut my material too small. Upon this realization, I stopped working and went to bed. Therefore, I only worked on the dress a few minutes, so who knows if it will actually be an hour total. Hope to finish soon and have pictures!

Leave a Reply

