A forced hiatus

I haven’t been able to sew because my machine is on the fritz. My poor neglected projects just stare mournfully at me from the corner of my sewing room as I struggle with my stupid machine.

I’m frustrated with trying to troubleshoot my machine and have given up on any hope that I can fix it at home. It will have to go into the shop. But before I do that, I still need to pull out my mom’s old machine. If it’s working okay, no worries. I’ll be back up and running soon. But it was never a very good machine to begin with, so I don’t have much faith. If it’s giving me problems, then it’ll be time for a decision on what I need to do to get a working machine – repair or buy. I don’t want to have to spend any money! That’s the most frustrating part!

Hopefully I will have a working machine soon with no money spent. Otherwise, it’s going to be a long, sad waiting period. I will keep you faithful readers updated as you wait for the outcome on pins and needles.

Leave a Reply

