Cinderelly

Last night Ben and I babysat for some friends, and we watched Cinderella with the little kiddies. I haven’t seen that movie in probably 20 years, it’s quite different to watch it as an adult. The part where the mice are making Cinderella’s dress made me laugh. The boy mouse says, “I can do the sewing!” and the girl mouse responds “Leave the sewing to the women.” Oh, Disney, how sexist. I guess that movie did come out in 1950 though. But still, it made me chuckle.  Then it’s followed by a whole song and dance sewing montage by birds and mice. If it were only so easy and musical…

Leave a Reply

