A non-sewing project

I found a tutorial for a no-sew cardigan on Pinterest. Check out the tutorial, it’s literally the easiest thing I’ve ever made. I think it took me 10 minutes. And there’s not even any skill required – just measuring and cutting.

And the finished product:

Love it! I’ve never had one of these drapey cardis, but it’s awesome. The material is a thin sweater knit that I got at Wal-Mart for a really good deal – precut 5 yards for $5. That’s a lot of fabric to have laying around, but too good of a deal to pass up. So I’ve been waiting to figure out what to do with it since. This was the perfect project!

On another note, tonight I attended my first quilting class. The mother of a lady at our church is teaching us how to hand quilt. It’s intense – so many squares and so many little  bitty stitches over and over and over…but it does get faster that more you do it (at least, so I’m told). And I think learning how a quilt comes together will be really neat. We won’t make a whole quilt, just learn how to do each step on a few smaller squares. The first night was really fun, I think I’m going to enjoy it. Maybe while I save up to buy a new machine I can just work on hand quilting. And that way I don’t have to fight with my dying machine anymore.

Leave a Reply

