Measure twice, cut once…or just make a purse

I had this navy blue corduroy in my fabric stash that I decided to use to make a skirt. After cutting a looong slice straight down the middle, I realized I cut in the wrong place. So, that was that for the skirt project. But what can you do with the leftovers? Well, I needed a new purse.

So I got an idea and started on it. It’s navy corduroy on the outside, with a splash of colored stripes inside.

I even did an inside zipper pocket for the first time. It was a bit tricky but it turned out. Then there’s an open pocket on the other side.

I bought this ugly purse from Salvation Army for the handle

The purse didn’t turn out quite like I envisioned, but it worked. And now I have a new purse!

Leave a Reply

