I’m not a hoarder, I promise

It must be clearance time with the big pattern companies, because this weekend, Hancock’s Fabrics has McCall’s and Simplicity patterns on sale for 99 cents each, and JoAnn has Simplicity patterns 5/$5.

I just can’t bear to pay the $18 for a pattern. I realize we’re buying the designer’s creative property, but come on, it’s on a piece of tissue paper! So I keep a running wish list and hold out for these great sales. My pattern collection keeps growing because I can’t help but buy some every time one of these sales happens. I haven’t even used all of the patterns I own yet (shh! don’t tell hubs), but I can’t help amassing more when they’re this cheap!

This is also a great time to get patterns if you’re new to sewing and have been wanting to learn how to use a pattern. It can’t hurt to pick up one or 2 for a buck each, and give them a try.

Here are a few I’ll be looking for when I go shopping

Do you stock up on patterns too? Have you found a favorite pattern company?

Leave a Reply

