Challenge Accepted

…in the words of Barney Stinson.

So, Zo What Do You Know? is a fun blog I read that has done challenges for home sewists called Me-Made May and Self-Stitched September. It’s a fun way to get people to wear their handmade items more than they normally would and push the boundaries of styling and integrating these pieces into your normal wardrobe.

I haven’t participated in any of the events because my self-made wardrobe isn’t voluminous or varied enough to last a month. But I’ve been inspired. Now that I’m making pieces I’m actually proud of, I need to be intentional about wearing them. I thought it would be fun to do a weeklong self-imposed self-made challenge. So here’s the challenge: starting tomorrow, I will wear at least one self-made item each day, and keep track of it here on my blog.

Ok, that doesn’t sound like a big deal. Baby steps, people. As my confidence in wearing self-made items grows, I’ll definitely be making more.

So keep an eye out if you see me about town – can you recognize the self-made item?

One thought on “Challenge Accepted

  1. Pingback: Day 1 | A Stitch Off

Leave a Reply

