Day 3

20120828-202019.jpg
I have a newfound appreciation for this dress after wearing it to work today. This is Simplicity 2365 (original post here). Honestly, I wasn’t wearing it much. It’s not a perfect dress, and my stubborn perfectionism has therefore labeled it as a failure. So it has just hung lonely and forgotten in the closet.

I realize now, though, that I actually really like this dress. No, it’s not perfect. But I am my own worst critic and that needs to change. What I do like is the awesome bodice and the fun fabric. And look – I made something with sleeves! (I do do that every now and then.)

Overall, I think I like this dress just because it feels like me – which is really all I’m aiming for with each piece I make.

2 thoughts on “Day 3

Leave a Reply

