Day 4

20120829-160154.jpg
Today I wore Simplicity 2362 in light blue and white gingham (original post here). This is definitely one of my favorite self-made pieces. When I first made it, I thought it was ok – kind of just meh. However, every time I wear this dress without fail I get a compliment on it, and it’s the only thing I’ve ever made that someone asked me where I bought it – which is basically the highest compliment possible in my book. I’m not really sure why others like it so much – it does have some fun details like the pleated bodice. But since it’s received so many compliments, it’s become a regular in my wardrobe.

For whatever reason people like this dress, it was all just luck on my part – I was lucky with the fitting and lucky that the fabric is appropriate weight and a good pattern. But, hey, I’ll take it!

2 thoughts on “Day 4

Leave a Reply

