Day 5

20120830-212128.jpg
My Day 5 outfit includes a skirt (original post here) I made quite a while ago. It’s a fun, light piece for the spring/summer. Even though it’s almost September, I broke it out cause we need a little brightness as we hunker down against Isaac.

This is a great skirt because it’s comfy and easy. It was made without a pattern from cheap Wal-Mart fabric (before I knew that fabric quality does matter) so it’s not the best thing I’ve ever made, but it’s fun. It’s a bit little-girl-cutesy, but I guess I have to admit I do like cutesy sometimes. And I do like the tie waist (see original post). I might even try this idea again on better fabric now that I have a bit more skill.

Only two more days and my clothing options are pretty limited. I need more self-made pieces, guys!

Leave a Reply

